Newly elected members of the Quebec Tamil Community Centre

மூன்று வருடங்களின் பின் முதன்முறையாக வெற்றிகரமாக நடந்தேறிய கியோபெக் தமிழ் மையத்திற்கான நிருவாக சபை தேர்வு

மூன்று வருடங்களின் பின் முதன்முறையாக நடந்தேறிய கியோபெக் தமிழ் மையத்திற்கான நிருவாக சபை தேர்வு

கியோபெக் மாகாணத்தில் தமிழ் மக்களிற்கான ஒரு பொதுவான ஒரு தமிழ் மையத்தினை அமைக்கும் முயற்சியில் பல தமிழ் அமைப்புகள் கூட்டாக இணைந்து செயற்பட இணங்கியுள்ளனர். இதன் முதற்கட்டமாக
கடந்த மூன்று வருடங்களாக இயங்கி வந்த நிருவாக கட்டமைப்பை அமைப்புகளின் பிரதிநிதிகளால் தெரிவு செய்யப்பட்ட பொது அமைப்பாக மாற்றம் செய்யவேண்டும் என்ற அனைத்து அமைப்புகளின் ஒருமித்த வேண்டுகோளிற்கமைய நிருவாக சபை தேர்வு முதன் முறையாக வெற்றிகரமாக கடந்த ஞாயிறு 07.25.2021 கணேஷா Party Hall இல் நடைபெற்றது.

தெரிவு செய்யப்பட்டவர்கள் விபரங்கள்

The Quebec Tamil Community Centre is a non-profit organization, dedicated to assist in the social, cultural and economic integration of Tamils residing in Quebec through its provision of services and access to resources. QTCC held its first general election at Ganesha Party Palace on Sunday July 26th, 2021.

The organization was registered in 2018 by it’s founding members Annalingam Arunatharan, Nanthakumar Maharajah, Niroshi Ariyakulanathan, Karikalan Jeewaratnam,  and Venoth Navajeevanantha. This was first made publicly aware to community at the meeting.

 Community opinion leads to restructuring of organization.

Since 2019, members of the Quebec Tamil community participating in the activities of the Quebec Tamil Community Centre, notably the Tamil Heritage Month celebrations have been voicing for the creation of a transparent structure in order to be support its activities. The recent election is a testament to the organizations commitment to serving Quebec Tamils.

The QTCC invited (Kandavel Subramaniadas, Periyasamy Balendra, and Subanki Sivanantharajah) to hold the election process. The process involved the resignation of existing President(Niroshi), Vice-President(Venoth) and Secretary(Nanthakumar). Only representatives from participating organizations from previous years were able to nominate and support the candidates to fill in the following position (President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Executive Members, Patron and Advisory).

The outcome of the elections hold an important task for the newly appointed members to create more inclusive objectives and goals that represent the needs  of the Quebec Tamil community. The organization will also lay a foundation to build a future community centre in the province of Quebec.

From Left to Right :
Top:  Thirumal, Kalai, Jesinthan, Karikalan, Mugunthan
Middle: Das, Vibeeshan, Subanki, Deva, Niroshi, Balendra
Bottom: Nelusha, Sageeth, Mohankumar, Venoth, Rajagopal

Official QTCC Page :

Last updated:  Thursday July 29th, 2021 1:50 PM EST

Related Articles

One Comment

Back to top button